Clubs

Clubs

Are you interested in meeting new people who enjoy the same hobbies and interests as you? Want to learn something new? Just looking for a new social group? Check out a student club!

How to become an official CCSAI club:

  • Submit Club Proposal, Club Executive Information and Club Agreement before due February 3rd, 2017 (4 p.m.)
  • Register to participate in Club Fair January 30th, 31st and February 1st, 2nd
  • Submit Club Membership before ratification, February 15th
  • Attend MANDATORY Club Training February 8th or 9th (at least 2 members are required to attend, no exceptions)

Fillable forms:

Club Event Proposal
Club Funding/Reimbursement


For more information, contact:

Club Liaison Lamar Webb
416-289-5000 ext. 4181

Events & Clubs Coordinator Veronica Barahona
416-289-5000 ext. 2681 vbarahona@centennialcollege.ca

Accounting Society

The accounting society of Centennial College provides members with additional knowledge of the many different career paths and outcomes in the industry. Members of the club will get the total experience on how to transition into (or back into) the workforce.


Contact: President Jaclyn Wight jwight@my.centennialcollege.ca     VP Ashish Pathak apathak7@my.centennialcollege.ca

Advertising Student Society

To hold events where anyone can learn about the communication industry. Students will have the opportunity to learn about trends and events while attending our social events with industry professionals.


Contact:

President Kevin Striuka kstriuka@my.centennialcollege.ca

VP Lauren Clancy lclancy@my.centennialcollege.ca

African Students Club

To bring all African students from Centennial College together, to show caring for African culture to all students who are eager to discover its beauty and to guide new students at Centennial College.


Contact: President Vincent De Paul Kabambi vkabambi@my.centennialcollege.ca           VP Esther Edosuyi eedosuyi@my.centennialcollege.ca

Anime Guild

The purpose of the club is to unify students that have similar interest in Japanese animation and everything in between. It creates a social and multicultural and stress-free atmosphere.


Contact: President April Tendenilla april.joy.tendenilla@hotmail.com   VP Myles Whiteman myles_whiteman@hotmail.ca

Build - City

(Build-Construction-Innovation-Technology and You): We hope to develop a think tank of creative and innovative minds, and visualize with out of the box solutions to everyday problems in construction and beyond. This club will be a platform where its members can share their ideas openly, and connect them with like-minded personalities from different fields.


Contact: President Arlotte Noronha anoronh8@my.centennialcollege.ca         VP Babak Shojai-Rahnama bshojair@my.centennialcollege.ca

Business Prep

To inform, educate and teach students all the skills necessary to excel in competitions and in life. We also aim to analyze, communicate and understand many stills related to business.


Contact: President Parth Shah pshah94@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Maggie Colorado mcolorad@my.centennialcollege.ca

Campus Rush

Campus rush is a movement geared at transforming lives and raising leaders on university and college campuses. The ministry desires to see a generation set on fire and revived through worship of God, the word and a unique touch of god at the altar. With the first branch planted at Carleton University and five other locations around the world, Campus Rush aspires to see all campuses encounter the transforming power of Jesus.


Contact: President Okeny Jordan jokeny@my.centennialcollege.ca     VP Patience Owosu-Dartey powusuda@my.centennialcollege.ca

Council For Change

This group, started by students in the Child and Youth Care Practitioner Program, aims to create positive change in their campus, within their local community, and within the broader global community. The members of the CFC are conscientious, forward-thinking, and dedicated to bettering the community and campus life for all students. By actively participating, students will be able to build their range of experience and be inspired to make a positive impact in their own lives and the lives of others. Through campus initiatives, charity events, and community involvement, we aspire to be the change we want to see in the world.


Contact: President Samantha Rampersad srampel2@my.centennialcollege.ca         Shukri Mohamed smohaj6@my.centennialcollege.ca

EET Student Society

We organize industry trips, guest speakers from relevant companies and industries, and much much more to ensure that EET students and others who decide to join can have the best possible opportunities upon graduation and so that they may extract the maximum value from the EET programme as they study.


Contact: President Qiheng Liang kb385361892@gmail.com VP Stephen Facca sfacca1@my.centennialcollege.ca

EMS Honour Guard

To represent Centennial College and EMS at official events, to develop personal discipline, responsibility, self-awareness and leadership, to promote awareness and increase the positive image and reputation of EMS and Centennial College, to create an environment for students of all years to work together and create relationships outside of school, thereby increasing social support networks and to create a fully-formed, functional Honour Guard, which is self-sufficient and prepared to continue into future years.


Contact: President Christopher McLoughlin cmcloug1@my.centennialcollege.ca      VP Walter Nguyen wnguyen2@my.centennialcollege.ca

Energy Society

To help students to be connected with the industry, to prepare for jobs and to help students in getting jobs easily.


Contact: President Harparampreet Kaur hkaur172@my.centennialcollege.ca         VP Ismail Nabih inabih@my.centennialcollege.ca

Film Club

To watch and analyze films, interact as an active group through dialogue where films will be discussed, reflecting on meaning and symbolism of films and engaging in discussions on the history of the film industry.


Contact: President Liliana Vera-Montano lilianagvm@gmail.com        VP Alex Evans aevans30@my.centennialcollege.ca

Food Science (Foodies)

To raise awareness among students about food habits and rights as consumers. We also intend to engage students and provide a clear picture of food globally.


Contact: President Chahat Arora carora04@my.centennialcollege.ca Shivangi Grover sgrover2@my.centennialcollege.ca

French Club

We aim to teach basic French to students, in an effort to get them familiarized with basic French words, which will be helpful to any student living in bilingual Canada. We also aim to immerse students in the rich history and culture of the French and French Canada.


Contact: President Savleen Kaur skaur352@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Nicol nicol.roja7@gmail.com

GlobalMedic Centennial

This is a student chapter of GlobalMedic which operates primarily in a fundraising/awareness capacity through on-campus events. However, occasionally, they try to organize volunteer opportunities to assist with Global Medic’s local initiatives at their headquarters and this is a great opportunity to get involved and connect with industry people and make new friends.


Contact: President Julia Hammond jhammon8@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Jamie Jackson jjackson58@my.centennialcollege.ca

Human Resource Club

We aim to keep students aware of HR trends, to help students and employers network, to hold social meetings, to help students with programs, to provide equal social opportunities, to provide information about campus benefits and to promote leadership.


Contact: President Deepanshu Gaba dgaba1@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Wellette D. Johnson wjohns16@my.centennialcollege.ca

Jamaican Students Society

To provide guidance and support to international students and to promote and preserve the Jamaican culture within Centennial College.


Contact: President Perry Hudson phudson2@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Maleeka Foreshaw mforesha@my.centennialcollege.ca

LEAD Architectural Club

This club is primarily aimed at students studying architecture at Centennial College, but would be of interest to anyone interested in creating and design. We are interested in helping people LEAD a better life, through creative problem solving and fun engaging activities. We gladly welcome everyone who wants to design, build and learn.


Contact: President Ryan Ramsunder rramsun2@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Agam Preet Singh asing675@my.centennialcollege.ca

LGBT2Q+ Social Club

For LGBT2Q+ students and allies to connect in a safe environment. Also, to create a safe space for LGBT2Q+ students to discuss any of their needs and/or concerns.


Contact: President Raged Al-Manaei ralmanae@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Hanan Al-Samaneh Halsaman@my.centennialcollege.ca

Muslim Students Society

Our association is targeting (but not limited to) both male and female Muslims. Our goal is to create a safe space to speak about the religion of Islam and to raise awareness of discrimination towards Muslims. This project contributes to global citizenship by bringing together a powerful group that encourages each other to be strong outside the room, regardless of our religion, skin color or dress. This is going to be a peaceful communicative group to express feelings, experiences and show off talents. It’s going to be a fun space for students and staff to take away some knowledgeable information and volunteer hours!


Contact:

President Raged Al-Manaei ralmanae@my.centennialcollege.ca

VP Hanan Al-Samaneh Halsaman@my.centennialcollege.ca

Paramedic Students at Centennial College

To promote camaraderie amongst the paramedic program students and promote the program within the community by organizing social and charity events.


Contact: President Katelyn Dunn katelyn987@hotmail.com VP Bronwyn Smith bsmith94@my.centennialcollege.ca

Police Committee

To create an environment helpful to police foundations students.


Contact: President Kadisha Bernard kadisha.bernard@yahoo.com VP Bokhari Syed Ali ali_786@live.ca

Power to Change

The purpose of the club is to create a space for Christians to network, fellowship, and discuss their faith. This club’s purpose also encourages dialogue and discussion among the college students, and supports the understanding and awareness of other people’s beliefs, as this group grows and learns from others.


Contact: President Lester Penalosa lpenalos@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Sahil Mahajan smahaj10@my.centennialcollege.ca

Predators

To provide an opportunity for members to gain basic knowledge of pool (billiards), and also for recreation and usage as a stress reliever.


Contact: President Eldien Forbes eforbes1@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Roger Anderson rander30@my.centennialcollege.ca

Sikh Students Club

To bring a homely environment for Sikh students, to create and spread awareness about Sikh history and culture and to help students to enjoy and celebrate their festivals together.


Contact: President Kawaljeet Singh ksing348@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Navjot Singh Sandhu nsandh23@my.centennialcollege.ca

Strength In Motion

The purpose of this club is to spread health and wellness across Centennial College to create a body that brings together power lifters, body builders, Olympic weightlifters, parkour, calisthenics and anyone else interested in fitness and a healthy lifestyle.


Contact: President Roselle Lucero rslucero@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Desean Nurse dnurse6@my.centennialcollege.ca

Tech-Heads Society

To form a society of like-minded people having technical knowledge and interest and to help guide them in their projects and technical competitions.


Contact: President Harsh Suthar hsuthar3@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Vivek Dave vdave10@my.centennialcollege.ca

The Dance Club

To re-introduce the thought of work and play into students’ lives, to provide an environment of support and growth for dancers, dreamers and those who are overwhelmed with stress and struggles of life and for like-minded people to network, make new friends and enjoy what it means to live life.


Contact: President Chevon Cammock cammockc@gmail.com VP Deidre Montague dmontagu@my.centennialcollege.ca

The Mechanical Club

The purpose of the club is to provide students of the Mechanical Engineering discipline with activities both inside and outside of their curriculum and to help students in their studies and help address their concerns.


Contact: President Jay Khandwala jkhandwa@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Valery Shcheerok valerashchrk@gmail.com

Touch The Globe

To learn about different business cultures.


Contact: President Erdem Erzurum cerdem@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Sahil Jhaveri sjhaver2@my.centennialcollege.ca

Ukranian Students' Club

To provide and promote inclusive activities regarding Ukrainian customs, to maintain cooperation among Ukrainian students, to represent Ukrainian culture and to communicate with other college clubs and to contribute to Centennial College with best practices.


Contact: President Oleksandr Voytenko ovoytenk@my.centennialcollege.ca Roman Moroz rmoroz@my.centennialcollege.ca

Vietnamese Club

To group all Vietnamese students together to create cultural, educational and entertaining events for Vietnamese students, to inform and help new students to feel more adaptable and comfortable while they are studying at Centennial College.


Contact: President Uyen Co Ngo cngo8@my.centennialcollege.ca VP Huy Hoang hhoang10@my.centennialcollege.ca

CCSAI Services

  • Log In

    User Login

  • Social Feeds

    Social Feeds

    • Videos

      Message from server: Gone. Check in YouTube if the id ccsaitoronto belongs to a user. To locate the id of your user check the FAQ of the plugin.